Posted in Reading

Unforgivable?

This weekend I went to a Harry Potter convent the Föreningen Magi had arranged. I didn’t dare to go on the whole thing on my own so I just went to the dinner on Saturday night. What I didn’t really expect was the level of nerdness there 😀 These were people who knew such details about the books and movies – I was flabbergast! I mean, sure I’ve seen the movies and reread the books but still, nowhere near. I’ve mostly read BL stories on fanficton.net, didn’t really say that out load though… All in all it was a nice night! My table even won the quiz!

H vs R.jpg
Hufflepuff vs Ravenclaw

However, I think most of the people there where Huffelpuffs, same as me ^^ and I usually don’t take well being like everyone else so today I created a new account on Pottermore and resorted myself! I know right?! Can you do that, is it allowed or is it more of an unforgivable?!? Sure, Harry did ask the sorting hat to put him in Gryffindor but I actually got sorted, stayed with that house for eleven months and now I’m thinking of changing. Still, I don’t know if I mentally can am I a Hufflepuff at heart already? I got sorted into Ravenclaw this time around and blue is so much better than yellow for my complexion! I need to research more to see where I fit in. I’m surprised I haven’t gotten Slytherin to be honest…

One thing that does seem to fit me though is my patronus! The question came up at the convent dinner too and my answer was that it would probably be a rat – and even Pottermore thinks so! Not the Pettigrew kind, more like the Death of rats of Terry Pratchetts Discworld kind. Rats are supersmart survivors but are still cute and fuzzy, I can identify with that. Maybe Ravenclaw is a better match then (being all smart and cunning and all). And me and bae would be in the same house ^_^

 

ratdeath
Death of Rats
One thought on “Unforgivable?

Leave a Reply

